Double Jolt

So would that be an electrified cup of espresso? I suppose that might leave you seeing double. Our double hails from my other comic again, Beyond Perception and we get a little extra dose of energy from a good scare in time for Halloween.

Enjoy the last two before the finale. Tune in tomorrow for the final “slice” of Inktober cake.

Day 29: Double

Althea meet Althea. This is where the future meets the past, the inner meets the outer, the despair meets the hope, or something like that. Two of the stages Althea goes through in the Beyond Perception story make up our double for today.

Day29_Double_Inktober2018

Day 30: Jolt

Jolt- noun. “An unpleasant surprise or shock.” (oxforddictionaries.com)

I had to look this one up because I’ve heard it used so many ways and I wanted to be sure I understood it’s proper definition. I couldn’t get the idea of electrical shock out of my head for this word, but the definition above cleared it up. Someone sneaking up on you can give a good jolt. So just in time for Halloween is this scary jolt.

Day30_Jolt_Inktober2018

Leave a comment